‘Glee’ cast will reunite to honor LGBTQ teens at the GLAAD Media Awards

Cast members Jacob Artist, Chris Colfer, Darren Criss, Vanessa Lengies, Jane Lynch, Kevin McHale, Heather Morris, Matthew Morrison, Alex Newell, Amber Riley, Harry Shum Jr., Becca Tobin and Jenna Ushkowitz will seem in the digital ceremony on April 8.

The present will additionally function a particular tribute to the late Naya Rivera and her “Glee” character Santana Lopez. The present will honor the 10-year anniversary of Santana’s popping out and her impression on LGBTQ teens and Latinx LGBTQ illustration on tv.

“Glee” was nominated six instances for excellent comedy collection at the GLAAD Media Awards, successful the award in each 2010 and 2011.

This 12 months, actress and producer Niecy Nash will host.

Special company will embrace Ian Alexander, Molly Bernard, Matt Bomer, Jonathan Bennett, Sterling Ok. Brown, Laverne Cox, Wilson Cruz, Mackenzie Davis, Robin de Jesús, Blu del Barrio, Nyle DiMarco, Colman Domingo, Clea DuVall, Brandee Evans, Dan Levy, Jim Parsons, DJ “Shangela” Pierce, Katy Perry, Eureka O’Hara, Anthony Rapp, Bretman Rock, JoJo Siwa and Sam Smith.

GLAAD will stream the ceremony on its YouTube channel on April 8 at Eight pm ET. It will additionally stream on Hulu.

Source link